Founder of IW Group Bill Imada Joins AAF Hall of Fame

29 Nov 2023

The American Advertising Federation (AAF) has announced its 2024 AAF Advertising Hall of Fame (AHOF) class, honoring six visionary leaders who have made significant contributions to the industry. Among this year’s honorees is Bill Imada, the Co-founder, Chairman and Chief Connectivity Officer at IW Group.

Recognized for his groundbreaking contributions in multicultural marketing and his unwavering commitment to diversity and inclusion, Bill Imada has played a pivotal role in facilitating meaningful representation in advertising. As a true pioneer in the multicultural advertising and marketing space, Bill has set the standard for the industry, demanding that brands and advertisers alike develop work that is representative of the diverse communities they serve. His dedication to driving change in this space has resulted in powerful campaigns that raise awareness about issues of injustice and discrimination, and further promote empathy, solidarity and connection.

Beyond his professional achievements, Bill’s commitment to social responsibility is reflected in his founding and collaboration with several community-based organizations. Notably, the Asian & Pacific Islander American Scholarship Fund, which offers scholarships to low-income, college-bound students of Asian, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander American heritage; National ACE, which provides resources, technical assistance, advocacy, and grants to AAPI small business owners; and the National Millennial Community (NMC) and GenZ Council, which fosters meaningful connections between Millennials, Gen Zers, and brands for dialogue and professional development.

Bill Imada is joined by a distinguished class of honorees, including Jerri DeVard, CEO and Founder, Black Executive CMO Alliance; Olivier Francois, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Stellantis; Jeff Goodby, Co-chairman of Goodby Silverstein & Partners; Marc Pritchard, Chief Brand Officer, Procter & Gamble; and Donna Weinheim, Former Partner, Cliff Freeman & Partners and Former Executive Creative Director, BBDO.

“This year’s inductees not only are impressive, but inspiring. The diversity of incredible talent being honored is what excites me the most – each of them has had a tremendous influence on our industry for the better. Speaking on behalf of the entire Council of Judges, it is our honor to celebrate these outstanding inductees. Their journeys, their stories are what make the AAF Hall of Fame the biggest night in advertising,” noted Susan Credle, Global Chair and Global Chief Creative Officer at FCB Global, and Chair of this year’s Council of Judges.

Over its 70-year history, the AAF Hall of Fame has welcomed only 282 advertising legends and 12 global companies. The 2024 Honorees will be celebrated at a gala ceremony in April of 2024 at Cipriani Wall Street.

Read more in Ad Age…